Welcome to… Kotlin Multiplatform by Tutorials

Carlos Mota
2 min readMar 28, 2022
Kotlin Multiplatform by Tutorials Cover

What a ride! Last week, I’ve finally scratched one of those epic items from my to-do list and published my first book: Kotlin Multiplatform by Tutorials.

I’m speechless of all the support that I’ve been receiving, and I couldn’t be more proud of the result! Of course, nothing of this would be possible without a wonderful set of people with whom I’ve happily written the book:
- The two co-authors: Kevin Moore and Saeed Taheri.
- The incredible team at Ray Wenderlich that continuously guaranteed that the project was on track, and reviewed the entire process to guarantee its maximum quality. A special thank you to Subhrajyoti Sen, Sandra Grauschopf, Manda Frederick, Godfred Afful, Jonathan Wong, Megan Mallicoat, and Melanie Demmer.

As the name reveals, the book's main focus is on developing applications using Kotlin Multiplatform, namely for Android, iOS, and Desktop. In other words, you’ll have a single codebase for your application logic and share it across all the platforms.

But wait! There’s more.

As Compose Multiplatform reaches a stable version, there’s a specific chapter that teaches you how you can also share your Android UI, which was built using Compose, with your Desktop app taking full advantage of both Multiplatform solutions.

--

--

Carlos Mota

👨‍💻, 🔭🌖, 🗺, 📸, 🏃‍💨, 🇵🇹, 🖖 - is this how I should use emojis? Also: https://www.cafonsomota.xyz/